Join blogger in providing clean water for Africans – Blood: Water Mission project

My coffee has to be from good beans, made fresh, never having sat on a burner. Keurig and Starbucks are my friends. So I’m going to be facing quite a challenge in giving up coffee for Lent! I may very well drive my wife crazy before Easter. But the Lord has placed this discipline on my heart.

And what better way to give up a drink than to help other people receive an even better drink: clean water! I will be saving the cost of a daily cup of coffee to help bring clean water access to The Next Million people in Africa.

Blood:Water spent their first 10 years reaching 1 million people in Africa with clean water. They are doing it again but, this time, in three years. So, for Save a Drink, Save a Life help us work toward that goal by reaching our friends in three villages in Rwanda. That’s more than 2,000 people!

Want to help?

As I give up coffee for clean water in Africa, cheer me on with a donation towards my goal. The process is fast, easy, and secure… and you can be sure that it will benefit a great cause!

If you can’t make a donation at this point, help me reach my goal by sharing this page on Facebook and Twitter!

THE LINK BELOW GOES TO MY FUNDRAISING PAGE:

Java Addicts – Jason’s fundraising page for Blood:Water.

Thanks! And God bless.

Leave a Reply

