‘She was alive and crying!’: Abortion nurse quits after baby born alive, left to die

LifeSiteNews has this chilling report from former abortion charge nurse Janet Rogers on why she quit her job after a late term abortion:

When she delivered this tiny baby (it looked full term to me) she was actually alive and crying. The doctor said to me, “Put it in the room and close the door. Do not enter til the morning shift.” I immediately took the crying baby and wrapped it up and laid it in a room. I then immediately started calling hospitals around (against the doctor’s wishes) to find someone that would take it. None around would take it cause they said it was not viable. I spent many hours trying. I just wanted to leave this place, but I knew I could not walk out and leave other patients without a charge nurse. Til this day I hear this crying infant in my head.

Despite her desperate efforts to get medical help for the child, the baby girl died. Rogers quit her job, no longer an abortion supporter.

FOR MORE: ‘She was alive and crying!’: Abortion nurse quits after baby born alive, left to die | The Pulse | LifeSite.

Leave a Reply

